111466119767593825

Shut out, pimpled and angry. I quietly tied all my guts into knots. Gave up on trying to make them, I figured it’d take them too long to look up and besides…

It was undeniably clear to me i don’t know why when every other part of life seemed locked behind shutters I knew what worthless dregs we’ve always been. Lucked out and found my favorite records, lying in wait at the birmingham mall. The songs that i heard, the occasional book were the only fun i ever took. And i got on with making myself. the trick is just making yourself. But when they’re parking their cars on your chest, you’ve still got a view of the summer sky. To make it hurt twice when your restless body. Caves to its whims and suddenly struggles to take flight…

Three thousand miles north east, I left all my friends at the morning bus stop shaking their heads. “what kind of life you dream of? you’re allergic to love.” Yes i know but i must say in my own defense. It’s been undeniably dear to me, i don’t know why. When every other part of life seemed locked behind shutters. I knew the worthless dregs we are, The selfless, loving saints we are, The melting, sliding dice we’ve always been.

know your onion

Gold teeth and a curse for this town were all in my mouth. Only, i don’t know how they got out, dear. Turn me back into the pet that i was when we met.
I was happier then with no mind-set.

And if you’d ‘a took to me like a gull takes to the wind. Well, i’d ‘a jumped from my tree and i’d a danced like the king of the eyesores And the rest of our lives would ‘a fared well.

New slang when you notice the stripes, the dirt in your fries. Hope it’s right when you die, old and bony. Dawn breaks like a bull through the hall, never should have called but my head’s to the wall and i’m lonely.

And if you’d ‘a took to me like a gull takes to the wind. Well, i’d ‘a jumped from my tree and i’d a danced like the king of the eyesores And the rest of our lives would ‘a fared well.

God speed all the bakers at dawn may they all cut their thumbs, and bleed into their buns ’till they melt away. I’m looking in on the good life i might be doomed never to find. Without a trust or flaming fields am i too dumb to refine? And if you’d ‘a took to me like well i’d a danced like the queen of the eyesores and the rest of our lives would ‘a fared well.

new slang

Leave a Reply

