lost in expectations of the expected

i watched lost in translation again today. it somehow dawned upon me that i am trapped in the same situation as what charlotte is entangled in too.

i keep asking to myself. who am i? or what am i? what do i really want? should i be following in what my close friends are doing too?

i look around and i see people believing in themselves on what they want to do. honestly i envy these people. and sometimes deep inside i would love to ask them how do they know what they want. i have friends who follows other friends in pursuing a better quality of life. and they’ve pestered me why am i not doing the same as they are. i have to admit what they are encouraging me is good for the so call future. but i just can’t lie to myself that i should just jump into their bandwagon and make belief that i will be satisfied. and because of this i’m being looked at as someone who does not have any ambition, aspiration or whatever that is deemed as eligible-futurist-individual.

i am trying to find something that will make me come out of the horizon knowingly it’ll make me feel something. and i stress something, not someone. but there is one fucking parasite that is stopping me to venture on that thought. and it is call time.

and thus, a vicious cycle envelopes me. im stuck in between of pursuing who i am, by racing against time. i have images of me as an old man, living in isolation and prying at void decks listening to old indie classics while watching other people be contented.

now that’s scary.

Leave a Reply

